Posted by: Sarah | March 29, 2005

Booooooring.

PET scan went well. It was quite boring (I had to sit around for half an hour after being injected with the radioactive agent, and then we did the test itself, which took another half hour and involved me lying completely still in a big ol’ scary machine, trying not to get all claustrophobic). They said the radiologists would check it out this afternoon and my oncologist should have the results by tomorrow. I looked it up and I don’t see the oncologist again for almost another two weeks, so I might have to call up his office and see if they’ll reschedule me for earlier because, geez Louise, I cannot wait for that long to find out if the cancer is local or not!!.

Leave a Reply

Categories

