Posted by: Sarah | May 6, 2005

Lots of Phone Calls, Little Progress

Didn’t make as much progress as I would’ve liked today.

I cancelled Monday’s surgery in Oxford; my OB/GYN’s nurse (OB himself is out of town until Monday) said she would take care of notifying all parties involved of the cancellation. Phew.

Other than that, though, I just left messages all over the place. Finally, our nanny convinced me to call the breast surgeon’s office and see if he was even in today. He wasn’t, but I spoke to his nurse, who took down all the details and promised she’d call him and have him call me (he was in surgery much of the day). Unfortunately, she must’ve had him call a lot of other people because he didn’t call me back today.

No matter, though. He will call on Monday. We will still schedule the surgery with the gynecologic oncologist (and my regular surgeon for the port insertion). It’ll happen.

I Googled the Jackson gynecologic oncologists who accept Tom’s insurance. Two of them have priveleges at the hospital where I had my bilateral, and where I expect to have this next surgery as well. I like the looks of both of them, not to mention credentials. Both have had training at MD Anderson, and one also trained at Sloan-Kettering. The Sloan-Kettering one has also been selected for Good Housekeeping’s list of Top Cancer Doctors in the U.S. three times. Hey, he’s actually got the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval!

In other news, I’m having very little post-inflation pain this go-around. I took pain pills yesterday and last night, but not since. I’m not even sore, but I am tired. Ridiculously tired.

Leave a Reply

Categories

