Posted by: Sarah | June 15, 2005

Ides of June

This morning’s oncologist appointment went well. My white blood cell count was a little down (nothing bad, though), but my weight has gone up a little. The weight gain (just 2 lbs.) surprised me a little, given my lack of appetite for the past few days. They gave me another Procrit shot, and then said all systems are GO for Round #2 to happen in one week.

I enjoyed the women’s cancer support group meeting that I attended today. It was a lot more joyful than you’d imagine a support group meeting to be and I’m very happy I went. It left me in an excellent mood for the rest of the day, even though I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

Categories

