Posted by: Sarah | June 18, 2005

Husband of the Year

My hair is falling out by the handfuls today. I wore a wig out to pick up some groceries and no one noticed a thing. Janette said the wig was so normal-looking that she didn’t even realize it was a wig until I asked if it looked okay.

this is me a few days ago, wearing Jessica’s necklace.  the hair is very thin under the hat.

Tom went out to run errands this morning and came home with his head shaved for me. He said while he was at the barber shop, the customer next to him asked him, jokingly, “so, did you lose a bet?” Tom said, “no, my wife is going through chemo.” The man said “good for you!”

Friend J is going to shave my head for me tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

