Posted by: Sarah | June 20, 2005

Chemo Brain is Affecting My Reading Tastes

Tried all weekend to read Bill Clinton’s autobiography, but it was too much for me. I just couldn’t keep up with all the words and concepts and ended up returning it to the library today and retreating to the much-easier-to-read (for those Chemo Brain Folk among us) volume 4 of Harry Potter.

Other than the library trip, I accomplished very little. I’ve been having a ton of dizzy spells for the past few days (but I swear, I’ve been keeping up with my medications! So it’s not that) and today I felt very very wobbly indeed. Ugh, I thought being nearly three weeks out from Round #1 of chemo would mean I’d feel pretty darn good, but no.

Leave a Reply

Categories

