Posted by: Sarah | July 18, 2005

Aaaah! Blessed Day 5

One thing I’ll say for chemo: it’s lovely how predictable it is! Just like with the other rounds, I woke up feeling fairly awful and yet had rebounded and was feeling almost entirely better by the late afternoon. I’m even feeling hungry again.

ALSO:

I’ve been musing about what to do post-cancer/nursery-school ages for the boys, and for a few months now, I’ve been thinking about going to nursing school. In the past (right before my pregnancy), I was going to go back to school to be an esthetician, but the last few months, I’ve found nursing to be a lot more appealing than anything else.

I’m not completely convinced it’s for me (I’m terrified of all the prereq’s I’d have to do before starting the program, especially the science), but I keep coming back to it because I really think I’d be good at taking care of people. I mean, I’m a people-pleaser…I love taking care of people and making them happy, doesn’t that seem like I’d be suited for nursing?

Anyway, that’s what I’m thinking about doing in the next year (gearing up for nursing school). When the boys start nursery school, I want to be starting school, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

