Posted by: Sarah | August 2, 2005

Eve of Round #4

No sooner had I posted last night’s “no headaches today!” entry than, you guessed it, I had a headache. A migraine. And another today. It really will be a treat to not have constant headaches anymore.

Something that’s started happening lately are hot flashes at night. A woman at my Wednesday support group told me about a water pillow (called the “Chillow”) sold at Walgreen’s that really helps with nighttime hot flashes. I picked one up yesterday and tried it out. It’s really fantastic! Cooled me right down. I might have to go get another, though; Tom has discovered the joys of the Chillow and hogged it all last night.

Tomorrow is Round #4, bright and early. Nancy says she has a good feeling about this round, that it won’t be too hard. I’m hoping she’s right!

Leave a Reply

Categories

