Posted by: Sarah | August 24, 2005

Round #5

Had Round #5 today, which I slept through most of, except for a few bathroom breaks and when Tom brought me lunch from McAlister’s. They were teasing me in the treatment room because I had the little knitted throw that I always bring to treatment over my shoulders and then a hospital blanket over the rest of my body. I was so chilly! All the other women getting chemo were burning up and kept saying they were getting hot just looking at me all bundled up. Came home and napped some more. Tom is trying to get me to go back for another nap now but I don’t want my sleep schedule to get too messed up, so I’ll putter around for a while and then go to bed early instead.

Oh, the results of my bone scan came back normal. Good. I assume that means my bones are not riddled with cancer, so I am pleased.

Leave a Reply

Categories

