Posted by: Sarah | November 23, 2005

“Weekly” Post

Nothing much to report (no news is good news, right?), really.

I had my first oncologist “check-up” in a month, about a week after the reconstruction. I felt great and they said I was doing great. I should probably get a flu shot (having a little trouble finding that), but otherwise, I’ll just see them again next month.

Also, we’ve scheduled the final reconstructive surgery (an outpatient one, so I can go home the same day) for two days after Christmas.

Boys are growing like mad, and so is my hair! I still wear a wig out and about, but that’s more for warmth than anything else.

Leave a Reply

Categories

