Posted by: Sarah | April 12, 2006

Happy Anniversary?

So tomorrow is the first anniversary of my bilateral mastectomy. I’ll be celebrating it with my FINAL visit to the plastic surgeon’s, as well as a second birthday celebration for our nephew N. One year! I feel as if I should send cards to my surgeons; they did such important and amazing things for me and I want to make sure they know it.

Last week, I had a checkup at the oncologist’s. My latest CT/CAT scan (done the week prior) was all-clear, my bloodwork looks good (although it’s seeming all the more for certain that this is a permanent menopause I’m in), and I’m doing really great. I have marching orders to go off and continue growing hair like mad and not come back until my next checkup in July.

Leave a Reply

Categories

