Posted by: Sarah | October 1, 2006

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month

We’re BusyBusyBusy here. I’m slacking a bit in my training for the Race for the Cure at the end of the month, but I still feel confident that I can run at least part of it. We have a family wedding in Boston in a few weeks that the boys and I will be attending (Tom doesn’t have enough vacation time at his new-ish job), and of course there’s always the stress/fun of preparing for Halloween. The boys are enjoying their Mothers Morning Out program (two mornings a week, like a pre-preschool), as am I.

No word yet on when the remaining ovary will come out; the delay in surgery is entirely my fault. I must admit I haven’t yet made the call to the surgeon to say “put me on the books, please.” But I will, I will! I promise.

Leave a Reply

Categories

