Posted by: Sarah | December 20, 2006

December 2006 Update

We’re in the final countdown to Christmas and my boys Finally Get It, so there is much excitement in our house this year over the holiday.

There hasn’t been much to report since the Big Race in late October, but I thought I’d post one last post for 2006. I’m pleased to report that we’re all doing well and had a really lovely year, all in all.

I will be having my final surgery (the other ovary is being evicted) in January. This is preventative, not in response to any scary new test results–just a precaution any BRCA1+ cancer survivor in her mid-30s (gak!) should seriously consider. The surgery will happen nearly two years from when I first found that awful lump–amazing how much has happened in just two years!

Leave a Reply

Categories

