Posted by: Sarah | June 14, 2008

Tag, I’m It!

CasaCaudill tagged me!

What’s tagging? Well, quoting Becky (who quoted her original tagger): “for those new to ‘Tagging’ – it’s a form of blog networking, which you answer 5 questions and pass the questions along to 6 other bloggers.” Got it? Let’s get started then.

1. Where Were You Ten Years Ago?
Using my brilliant math skills, that tells me that ten years ago would have been June 1998. I think maybe that is about the time I got my last single girl car (that’s what I called it), the VW Cabrio. Hunter green. Super-spiffy. It had heated seats. What else do I remember about 1998? Very little. I very likely was living in my beloved apartment on Prince Street in Old Town Alexandria (Virginia). I think it’s possible that that summer I went to a lot of weddings, too, some of which I was probably even a bridesmaid in.

2. Five Items on Your To-Do List Today

  • feed the children (mine, I mean)
  • try to get to the gym at some point
  • take recycling to recycling center
  • mop kitchen floor
  • daydream about new houses

3.  Snacks I Enjoy

  • Caramel ricecakes-and-Cool Whip sandwich dealies from Hungry Girl
  • Wheat Thins
  • Salt & Vinegar Chips (Utz, please)
  • red grapes
  • popcorn

4. What would you do if you were a billionaire?

  • Quit daydreaming about a new house and make it so (plus new furniture and all that good stuff)
  • take care of family
  • more DSLR camera whatnots
  • go to a game at Fenway in those seats right behind the Red Sox dugout. Hell, let’s get season tickets.
  • take the kids to Disney because I know they’ll flip when they see Buzz Lightyear “in-person”

5.  Places I would Live

You know, I’m kinda loving it right here, although I would love to see family and friends more often…and have a stinkin’ Target nearby.  But I suppose it wouldn’t be at all awful to live in Hawaii.  Am I right? Right? You know I’m right.

Last…Six Bloggers I’m passing the challenge onto…

Carrie D. Mader

Travel Without Pity

Hank & Willie

Umami Photography

Follow Faithfully

Wife and Mommy

Coming soon: our Fourth Annual Father’s Day Family Photo…


Responses

  1. […] got tagged by my friend Sarah and now it’s my turn to answer five questions, then tag others. Sounds like fun. Here […]

  2. Thanks for tagging me! And I’m getting more traffic on my blog because of you. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories